ePrivacy and GPDR Cookie Consent by TermsFeed Generator

Trans-Atlantic Leaders in Endourological Technologies 2024

Under the auspices of



Prof. Olivier Traxer, MD, PhD
Chair, Department of Urology
Director GRC #20 Urolithiasis
Sorbonne Université
AP-HP, Hôpital Tenon
Paris, France

Prof. Manoj Monga, MD, FACS, FRCS (Glasg.)
Chair, Department of Urology, University of California, San Diego School of Medicine,
San Diego, CA, USA
Secretary, American Urological Association


Invited Guest Speakers

Prof. Li-Ming Su, MD
David A. Cofrin Professor and Chairman of Urology
University of Florida College of Medicine
Gainesville, FL, USA

Secretary General of Endourological Society

Ben Turney, MD
Associate Professor, University of Oxford
Consultant Urological Surgeon
Oxford, UK

Dr. Evangelos N. Liatsikos MD, PhD
Professor of Urology
Chairman of Urology Department
University Hospital of Patras, Greece
Chairman of European School of Urology (ESU)


Local Organizer

Oliver Wiseman, MD, MB BChir MA FRCS (Urol)
Consultant Urology at NHS
Cambridge, UK

Invited Faculty - North America

Jodi Antonelli, MD
Associate Professor of Urology
Duke University School of Medicine
Durham, NC, USA

Seth K. Bechis, MD MS
Assistant Professor of Urology
UCSD Comprehensive Kidney Stone Center
Assistant Director, UCSD-Kaiser Lap/Endourology Fellowship
San Diego, CA, USA

Naeem Bhojani, MD
Associate professor
Department of surgery, University of Montreal
Montreal, QC, Canada

Noah E. Canvasser, MD
Associate Professor, Department of Urologic Surgery
UC Davis Medical Center
Sacramento, CA, USA

Ben H. Chew, MD, MSc, FRCSC
Director of Clinical Research at the Stone Centre at Vancouver General Hospital
Associate Professor of Urology at the University of British Columbia
Vancouver, Canada

Thomas Chi, MD, MBA
Kutzmann Endowed Professor and Associate Chair for Clinical Programs
with the UCSF Department of Urology
University of California
San Francisco, CA, USA

Casey A. Dauw, MD
Associate Professor, Urology
Chief, Division of Endourology
Co-Director, Endourology Fellowship
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI, USA

Shubha K. De, MD
Associate Professor
Division of Urology, Department of Surgery
University of Alberta
Edmonton, AB, Canada

Brian Eisner, MD
Assistant Professor of Surgery and Co-Director of Kidney Stone Program, Massachusetts General Hospital
Medical Director, Massachusetts General Hospital Department of Urology
Chief of Division of Urology, Newton Wellesley Hospital
Boston, MA, USA

Connor M. Forbes, MD
Assistant Professor
University of British Columbia
Vancouver General Hospital
Vancouver, BC, Canada

Ryan Hsi, MD, FACS
Associate Professor, Department of Urology
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Nashville, TN, USA

Brett Johnson, MD
University of Texas Southwestern
Assistant Professor of Urology
Dallas, TX, USA

Gopal Narang, MD
Assistant Professor
UNC Department of Urology
Chapel Hill, NC, USA

Marcelino E. Rivera, MD
Assistant Professor of Urology
Indiana University School of Medicine
Indianapolis, IN, USA

Kymora B. Scotland, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor of Urology
Director of Endourology Research
UCLA Urology
Los Angeles, CA, USA

Sri Sivalingam, MD,MSc, FRCSC
Director, Center for Endourology and Stone Disease,
CCF Hillcrest at Glickman Urological Institute
Cleveland Clinic
Cleveland, OH, USA

Mathew Sorensen, MD, MS, FACS
Associate Professor, Urology
Residency Program Director
Department of Urology, University of Washington School of Medicine
Staff Urologist, Director of Comprehensive Metabolic Stone Clinic
Puget Sound, VA, USA

Karen L. Stern, MD
Associate Professor, Department of Urology
Mayo Clinic Arizona
Phoenix, AZ, USA

David T. Tzou, MD
Assistant Professor
Department of Urology
University of Arizona College of Medicine – Tucson
Tucson, AZ, USA

Kevin M. Wymer, MD
Assistant Professor of Urology
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, MN, USA

Invited Faculty - Europe

Luigi Candela, MD
Division of Experimental Oncology
Unit of Urology, URI,
IRCCS Ospedale San Raffaele
Milan, Italy

Mariela Corrales, MD
Department of Urology, AP-HP, Tenon Hospital,
Sorbonne University,
Paris, France

Vincent De Coninck, MD, FEBU
Department of Urology
AZ Klina
Brasschaat, Belgium

Steeve Doizi, MD
Sorbonne Université, Service d’Urologie, AP-HP,
Hôpital Tenon, Paris, France
Sorbonne Université, GRC n°20, Groupe de Recherche
Clinique sur la Lithiase Urinaire,Hôpital Tenon,
Paris, France.

Laurian Dragos, MD
University of Medicine and Pharmacy ‘Victor Babes’
Timisoara, Romania and Clinical Emergency County
Hospital ‘Pius Branzeu’
Timisoara, Romania.

Esteban Emiliani, MD, PhD, FEBU
Clinical Associate Professor of Urology
Fundació Puigvert. Autonomous University of Barcelona.
Barcelona, Spain

Helene Jung, MD
Clinical Associate Professor
Department of Urology
Urological Research Center,
Lillebaelt Hospital University of Southern Denmark
Vejle, Denmark

Panagiotis Kallidonis MD, MSc, PhD, FEBU
Chairman of the YAU “Endourology and Urolithiasis” group
Board member of the European Section of Uro-Technology
Board member of the Hellenic Urological Ass. Endourology Section
Department of Urology, Laparoscopy and Lithiasis Unit
University Hospital of Patras, Patras, Greece

Etienne Xavier Keller, MD, FEBU
Sorbonne Université,
Service d’Urologie, AP-HP, Hôpital Tenon, Paris,France
Department of Urology, University Hospital Zurich
Zurich, Switzerland

Guido Kamphuis, MD
Urologist, Academisch Medisch Centra,
Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Emre Sener, MD, FEBU
Marmara University, School of Medicine,
Department of Urology
Istanbul, Turkey

Alba Sierra, MD, FEBU
Department of Urology
Hospital CLÍNIC de Barcelona
Barcelona, Spain

Tzevat Tefik, MD, FEBU
Associate Professor of Urology
Faculty of Medicine – Istanbul University
Istanbul, Turkey

Eugenio Ventimiglia, MD
Division of Experimental Oncology/Unit of Urology;
URI; IRCCS Ospedale San Raffaele
Milano, Italy

Luca Villa, MD, FEBU
Division of Experimental Oncology/Unit of Urology; URI;
IRCCS Ospedale San Raffaele
Milano, Italy

Invited Faculty – Rest Of The World

Saeed Bin Hamri, MBBS, DES, DESC, FEBU
Consultant Urology & Advanced Endourology
Chairman of Urology department at Specialized Medical Center
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

Sung Yong Cho, MD
Full Professor
Department of Urology
Director of SEES (Specialized Endoluminal Endourology & Stone) Clinic in Seoul National University Hospital
Seoul, South Korea

Pablo Nicolás Contreras, MD
Consultant Urologist at Hospital Alemán
Buenos Aires, Argentina

Juan Andrés Fulla, MD, MSc
Assistant Professor of Urology
Universidad de Chile.
San Borja Arriarán Hospital
Santiago, Chile

Vineet Gauhar, MD
Department of Urology
Ng Teng Fong General Hospital (NUHS)

Wissam Kamal, MD
Urology and Endourology Consultant
Director of The Saudi Endourology
Resident Training Program Director Western Province
King Fahad Hospital
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia

Mohamed Omar, MD
Urology Department
Menofia University
Menofia, Egypt

Luis Rico, MD
Consultant Urologist at Hospital Alemán
Buenos Aires, Argentina

Anil Shrestha, MD
Department of Urology
National Academy of Medical Sciences
Bir Hospital
Kathmandu, Nepal

Nadya E. York, MD
Urology, Auckland City Hospital
Auckland, New Zealand



Registration is free of charge and includes:

  • Participation in the whole scientific program
  • Certificate of attendance
  • Coffee breaks and lunch as in the program


Symposia Organizzazione Congressi Srl
Piazza Campetto 2/8
16123 Genova, Italy

Tel. +39 010 255146 r.a.

VAT ID: IT03849570100

PHP Code Snippets Powered By : XYZScripts.com